• Improve the dialog between business, industry, education, government and community organizations to increase awareness and better coordinate economic stimulation.
  • Stimulate retention and growth of existing businesses
  • Stimulate expansion of housing (single family thru multifamily).
  • Stimulate technical education to meet trade employment requirements.
  • Encourage occupancy, rebuilding and repurposing of vacated properties.
  • Recognize and enhance the existing attributes of the area and strive to improve.

Board Of Directors

  • Russ Kassin, Chair – First National Bank and Trust
  • Tony Edlebeck, Vice Chair – City of Kingsford
  • Lee Lofstrom, Secretary/Treasurer – Industrial Development Corporation
  • Steve Verrette – Champion, Inc.
  • Luke Carey- Carey Design Build
  • Steve Feira – M.J. Electric, Inc.
  • David Holmes – Breitung Township Schools
  • Jon Coyne – BOSS Snowplow, a division of The Toro Company
  • Joe Stevens – Dickinson County Commissioners
  • Linda Plumley – Leeds Real Estate
  • Michele Campbell – Bay College West
  • Benjamin Wood – Range Bank
  • Nikki Bowers – Systems Control
  • Michelle Copley – CCI Systems
  • Christopher Germain – Lake Superior Community Partnership
  • Chuck Nelson – Marshfield Medical Center – Dickinson
  • Ryan Gordon – Stephens Real Estate
  • Zach Sage – Oscar G. Johnson VA Medical Center

Contact us

Lois Ellis, CEcD, EDFP

Director of Economic Development

Email Lois
1114 Carpenter Avenue
P.O. Box 594
Iron Mountain, MI 49801